CALLED MEETING IN PERSON AND TELECONFERENCE, MAYOR AND COUNCIL, CITY OF COVINGTON, GEORGIA, COUNCIL ROOM, NOVEMBER 23, 2020, 5:30 PM.

Mayor Steve Horton presided with Mayor Pro-Tem Susie Keck, Council members: Kenneth Morgan, Don T. Floyd, Anthony Henderson, Fleeta Baggett and Hawnethia Williams, City Manager Scott Andrews, Assistant City Manager Freddy Morgan, Deputy City Clerk Tiffany Johnston and City Attorney Frank Turner, Jr. present. City Clerk Audra M. Gutierrez was absent.

Mayor Horton gave the invocation.

Mayor Horton led everyone in the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag of the United States of America.

Mayor Horton discussed the applicants for the upcoming available positions on numerous boards and how many spots were available on each board.

1. Motion made by Council member Keck, seconded by Council member Morgan to appoint Kim Carter as a member on the Covington Redevelopment Authority, filling the expired term of Justin Vachon.

Motion carried unanimously.

 Motion made by Council member Morgan, seconded by Council member Baggett to re-appoint Randy Conner as a member to the Covington Redevelopment Authority.

Motion carried unanimously.

Mayor Horton appointed Kim Carter as Chairman, Ijeoma Johnson as Vice Chair, and the Planning and Zoning Manager would service as the secretary/treasurer to Covington Redevelopment Authority.

3. Motion made by Council Member Williams, seconded by Council member Baggett to appoint Janet A. Goodman as a member to the Historic Preservation Commission.

Motion carried unanimously.

Called11232020 1

4. Motion made by Council member Morgan, seconded by Council member Williams to appoint Eric Threets as a member to the Historic Preservation Commission.

Motion carried unanimously.

5. Motion made by Council member Keck, seconded by Council member Williams to appoint Monique Snow as a member to the Historic Preservation Commission.

Motion carried unanimously.

6. Motion made by Council member Morgan, seconded by Council member Keck to appoint Charika Davis as a member to the Planning Commission Board for the unexpired term of Mark Sullivan.

Motion carried unanimously.

7. Motion made by Council member Baggett, seconded by Council member Keck to appoint Bill Campbell as a member to the Board of Appeals and Adjustments.

Motion carried unanimously.

8. Motion made by Council member Floyd, seconded by Council member Morgan to appoint Buddy Adams as a member to the Board of Appeals and Adjustments.

Motion carried unanimously.

9. Motion made by Council member Keck, seconded by Council member Morgan to appoint LaKeisha M. Thurman as a member to the Tree Preservation Board.

Motion carried unanimously.

10. Motion made by Council member Morgan, seconded by Council member Floyd to adjourn the Regular Session and enter into Executive Session at 6:26pm to discuss land opportunity.

Called11232020 2

Motion carried unanimously.	

	Steve Horton, Mayor
Tiffany Johnston, Deputy Clerk	

Called11232020 3