Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Planning Commission
The Covington Planning Commission is composed of at least five and no more than nine members appointed by Mayor and Council who serve overlapping three-year terms.  The purpose of the Planning Commission is to review and make recommendations to Mayor and Council on proposed amendments  to the comprehensive plan, zoning ordinance, official zoning map, and applications for special use permits.  The Planning Commission holds regularly scheduled public meetings at 6:00 p.m. on the second Tuesday of each month.  All meetings are held in Council Chambers at 2194 Emory Street, NW.
Commission Members
 Lee Aldridge, Chairman
 Michael Lassiter​
 Ruel Parker
 Jonathan Paschal
 Greg Shy
 John Travis
 Steve Plitt
 Jared Rutberg
 Mark Sullivan

 Pending Public Hearing Applications

There are no items to show in this view of the "Pending Public Hearing Applications" document library.