Tree Preservation

The Tree Preservation Board was established to assist the City with interpreting and enforcing the provisions of the Tree Preservation Ordinance, and to advise Mayor and Council on all matters pertaining to the preservation of trees.  The Board is comprised of seven members who serve for three-year terms.  The Board meets on a quarterly basis, at 9:00 a.m. in City Hall Chambers conference room at 2116 Stallings Street.


Tree Preservation Board Members

Loy Summers, Chair
Betty Bellairs, Vice Chair
Walter Camp SR.
Carol Veliotis
Laurie Oliver
George Jefferson
Joseph Lightfoot
Bobbie Sheperd
Bess Dobbs